Category E

This award is to recognize a grand slam without Island Animals.

Any bowhunter who harvests and records at least nine (9) different species with at least seven (7) of those animals which equal or exceed the minimums set by the Big Game Committee. 

** The California State Legislature ended the sport hunting of the California Cougar after February 28th, 1972. 


1. Only one elk may be used toward each Category E award.

2. In order to qualify for this award again, the bowhunter must obtain different animals in each species. Animals used towards this Category E award may not be used in a Category D award. 

Find Us On
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon